I found a Bird on It

If you don’t watch Portlandia, let me tell you, you’re missing out! Fred Armisen (Matt) and Carrie Brownstein (Carrie) deck themselves out in different characters to show us the zany side of Portland, Oregon.One of our favorite skits (and current most frequently used phrase) is “Put a Bird On It” in which things look better (or actually noticeable) with the addition of a Bird. Check out the Clip below and take a look at the show, It’s on Netflix! Make sure you watch a few episodes before you make your decision about it because it may take a few skits to start to pick up their true sense of humor.

YouTube.com

Now cut to last Friday when I tried to take a blazer I purchased at a thrift store to the cleaners. Sadly, I was told that the blazer would not be cleanable (Seersucker escapes me again!). Checking the label in hopes to find a similar looking article of clothing led me to the Modern Amusement where everything they sell has a bird on it! Technically its a crow, but that doesn’t sound nearly as good. Check out the site and let us know what you think about it. I don’t know about you, but I could really find good use for that trucker cap!

Modern Amusement

One thought on “I found a Bird on It

  1. Pingback: (Stick) a Bird on It… « Style of Mind

Leave a Reply

